The Midnight Eez – Midnight Eez EP (ACTMELPx1)

04.27.11 Posted in Blog, Releases by

1995/1996 remastered demo from unknown Bronx duo called the Midnight Eez..any further info on this pair get in touch!

So this is how the story goes.. A long long time ago in a galaxy far away, that is to say pre-internet, 1995 or 1996 to be not very exact, All City co-founder Splyce found himself on one of his regular record buying sojourns to New York. Approached outside the Fat Beats store by two guys who had heard he was a DJ from out of town and were eager to spread word of their production work outside their homeland, he was given a mix tape demo of their beats. Named The Midnight Eez, from the Bronx, they were one of thousands of budding production units on Manhattan Island. The tape came only with a name and pager number, which hardly surprisingly now goes unanswered in 2011, but after relocating that same tape in a recent house move, in the spirit of musical altruism we have decided to give it the proper vinyl release it deserves. Hopefully this release will see The Midnite Eez them get some belated but deserved shine. Tracklisting is precisely as per the original cassette, with 30 minutes of hip hop music over the two sides..

Cover photo courtesy of NY photographer Sue Kwon


  1. Midnight Anthem Listen Now
  2. Our Own Business Listen Now
  3. How It Started Listen Now
  4. Diggin in the Crates Listen Now
  5. Corrupted Industry Listen Now
  6. New Yorks Devils Listen Now
  7. The Last Chance Listen Now
  8. Night Walk Listen Now
  9. Childhood Memories Listen Now
  10. The Plan Listen Now
  11. Black Snow Listen Now
  12. Everydays Chase Listen Now
  13. Dust Listen Now
  14. Day Break Listen Now